Craig Tracey MP elected Co-Chair of All-Party Parliamentary Group for Golf

Craig Tracey MP has become a Co-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Golf.

Tracey, the Member of Parliament for North Warwickshire was elected as a Co-Chair of the Group by Members at a meeting yesterday afternoon (12 September).

A life long golf fan and an active member of the Group, Tracey joins Stephen Gethins MP as Co-Chair. His constituency of North Warwickshire is home to The Professional Golfers’ Association, who are responsible for educating and training golf professionals to operate in all areas of the sport.

Speaking after the meeting, Craig Tracey MP said “I am delighted to become a Co-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Golf and join colleagues of all parties to promote, support and challenge issues within the sport. Golf is a fantastic sport that provides opportunities for people of all ages to participate and maintain an active, healthy lifestyle, and also delivers huge benefits to the UK economy.”

“The Group is one of the strongest in Parliament, and is committed to standing up for the sport. I am looking forward to playing a more active role as we continue to support golf at all levels over the course of this Parliament.”

Co-Chair and Member of Parliament for North East Fife, Stephen Gethins MP, added “I am pleased that Craig has joined me as a Co-Chair of the Group. Since the Group was established in the last Parliament we have supported golf and industries associated with it on a range of issues, and I look forward to working with Craig, and with all Members, to provide a strong voice for the sport in Parliament.”

Officers of the Group are:

Co-Chair: Stephen Gethins MP (SNP)
Co-Chair: Craig Tracey MP (Conservative)
Vice-Chair: Baroness Nye of Lambeth (Labour)
Vice-Chair: Lord Moynihan (Conservative)
Vice-Chair: Laurence Robertson MP (Conservative)
Vice-Chair: Gavin Newlands MP (SNP)
Vice-Chair: Rt Hon Cheryl Gillan MP (Conservative)
Vice-Chair: John Mann MP (Labour)