The Parliamentary Golf Group

MPs & Lords from all parties supporting golf.

We meet regularly in Westminster to discuss issues important to the sport and hear from those delivering the game.

Supported by


  • Co-Chair: Stephen Gethins┬áMP (SNP) North East Fife
    Co-Chair: Craig Tracey MP (Con) North Warwickshire
    Vice-Chair: Baroness Nye of Lambeth (Lab)
    Vice-Chair: Laurence Robertson MP (Con) Tewksbury
    Vice-Chair: Lord Moynihan (Con)
    Vice-Chair: John Mann MP (Lab) Bassetlaw
    Vice-Chair: Gavin Newlands MP (SNP) Paisley and Renfrewshire North
    Vice-Chair: Rt Hon Cheryl Gillan MP (Con) Chesham and Amersham
    Vice-Chair: Lord Robertson of Port Ellen (Lab)

  • Rt. Hon. Lord Butler of Brockwell (Crossbench)
    Lord Lennie (Lab)
    Rt. Hon. Lord Wallace of Tankerness (LD)
    Rt. Hon. Lord McConnell of Glenscorrodale (Lab)
    Baroness Barker (LD)
    Lord Maxton (Lab)
    Lord Colwyn CBE (Con)
    Rt. Hon. Lord Davies of Oldham (Lab)
    Rt. Hon. Lord Robertson of Port Ellen (Lab)
    Lord Stephen (LD)
    Lord McFall of Alcluith (Lab)
    Lord Goddard of Stockport (Lab)

  • Eleanor Laing MP (Con) Epping Forest
    John Howell MP (Con) Henley
    Chris Heaton-Harris MP (Con) Daventry
    Peter Bone MP (Con) Wellingborough
    Tom Pursglove MP (Con) Corby
    Rt Hon Jeffrey Donaldson MP (DUP) Lagan Valley
    Nigel Evans MP (Con) Ribble Valley
    Graham Jones MP (Lab) Hyndburn
    Andy McDonald MP (Lab) Middlesbrough
    Steve Brine MP (Con) Winchester
    Glyn Davies MP (Con) Montgomeryshire
    David Tredinnick MP (Con) Bosworth
    Michael Tomlinson MP (Con) Mid Dorset and North Poole
    Jon Cruddas MP (Lab) Dagenham and Rainham
    Stephen McPartland MP (Con) Stevenage
    Mark Pritchard MP (Con) The Wrekin
    Mark Menzies MP (Con) Fylde
    Roger Godsiff MP (Lab) Birmingham Hall Green
    Julian Knight MP (Con) Solihull
    Sir Peter Bottomley MP (Con) Worthing West
    John McNally MP (SNP) Falkirk
    Neil Gray MP (SNP) Aidrie and Shotts
    Chris Evans MP (Lab) Islwyn
    Scott Mann MP (Con) North Cornwall
    Nigel Huddleston MP (Con) Mid Worcestershire
    James Heappey MP (Con) Wells
    Alan Brown MP (SNP) Kilmarnock and Loudon
    Ian Murray MP (Lab) Edinburgh South
    Ian Paisley MP (DUP) North Antrim
    Stewart Hosie MP (SNP) Dundee East
    Drew Hendry MP (SNP) Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey
    Bill Esterson MP (Labour) Sefton Central

  • Dame Laura Davies DBE
    Sir Neil Macfarlane
    Helen Melville
    Karl McCartney
    Jim Gales MBE
    Sandy Jones
    Bruce Wilson
    John Simpson
    John Yapp
    Diane Bailey MBE
    Andrew Morgan